Remember I mentioned the Mill Road Winter Fair and our “Books, Beautiful Books!” stall? Well, this is the lovely lady who is organising it all for us. If you’re local to Cambridge, do come and say hello – Saturday 6 December 2014, 1030 to 1630.

An Author's View

One of the big houses in my home village has its own library. Oh, I’m so envious! Sometimes the owners forget to close the curtains in the evenings, and I have to resist the temptation to press my nose against the window like a hungry pauper outside a bakery in a Victorian novel (or a window licker in these less romantic times) and drool over the books. I love my trusty Kindle, so small yet so full of fabulous reading material, but nothing can beat the look, feel and smell of a real book. The scent of fresh print – mmmmm.

Moving swiftly on…

Books, Beautiful Books is the name of one of the Donkey Green marquee stalls coming to Mill Road Winter Fair on 6 December. The fair is a fabulous annual event in Cambridge, featuring an array of food, entertainment and stalls, and is well worth attending if…

View original post 265 more words

