Tags

, , , , ,

Always on the lookout for marketing and promotional ideas, I have come across an interesting service called Authorgraph.  In short, it enables people to get author dedications and signatures for their e-books.  I have registered my three current Sam Plank novels with them, and put their widget on this blog, over there to the left, so anyone who has signed up (for free) to Authorgraph can make a request for their e-book to be signed by me.  I have done an on-screen version of my signature and to that can add a short dedication.  The reader is then sent (according to the Authorgraph FAQ) “an email with links to download a PDF version (viewable in applications like iBooks) or an AZW version (viewable in all Kindle apps on iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, etc.)” of their requested Authorgraph.  It’s a fun idea, and a very pretty website.

