Susan Grossey


4 Quick Ways To Write A Book Review And Overcome Your Fears

While I wait to hear news of Flora’s hard drive (currently in intensive care, with some hopes of resuscitation), I thought I would share this excellent blog post about the reviewing of books.  Apparently August 2016 is “Write an Amazon Review Month”, and I wanted to add my own plea to that.  Reviews are important in Amazon as they assist with book ranking – i.e. the order in which books are displayed in response to searches – which of course helps the authors of reviewed books.  But from my own point of view, with (relatively) few reviews to my name, I can’t tell you how exciting it is to see that a new review has been posted, and to know that someone else has “met” Sam and Martha.  Sometimes (often!) writing can feel like a lonely activity, and getting proof that the ultimate goal has been reached – someone has read what you have written – is so very encouraging and energising.

Published by


Responses

  1. Rosie Amber Avatar
    Rosie Amber

    Thanks for helping spread the word and sharing the blog post.

    1. ihatemoneylaundering Avatar
      ihatemoneylaundering

      It’s the first time I have ever re-blogged or re-posted or whatever it’s called, Rosie, so I hope I did it right and you got the credit and the links and so on. Thank you for writing it in the first place – it was very well worth repeating. Best wishes from Susan

  2. (Review) points mean prizes! | Susan Grossey

    […] short review on Amazon?  Honestly: a star rating and a single sentence will count to the total – this re-post from last year shows how simple it can be.  It really does seem that on Amazon, points mean […]

Leave a comment